Sep 3, 2013

Posted by | 0 Comments

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Server Improvements Detailed

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Server Improvements Detailed

ffxiv_28082013_185551

Earlier this week, we reported that Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn has been smashing MMORPG records in Japan, but has also been suffering from major login issues. Well today Square Enix has detailed their plans to improve the servers.

Square Enix will be pulling down the servers tonight @ 5PM PDT/1AM BST/8PM EDT to install a number of new systems and measures to help improve the current situation, here is what the company will be doing:

  • New worlds will be added for all data centres
  • Duty Finder (the dungeon/guildleves matchmaking system) will be optimized to improve overall stability and matchmaking
  • All servers will be changed so they can handle more users logged in at once (this should fix them 1012 errors)

That’s not all, upon the completion of the improvements, 7 extra free days of play will be added to everybody’s accounts. Even if you have not registered your game yet, if you register before the 9th of September the 7 free days will be added to your account. The servers will be coming back up at 3AM PDT/11AM BST/6AM EDT tomorrow morning, after which the servers will be hopefully much improved.

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn is Available now for PC and PS3, with a PS4 version planned for next year.

[Source: Square Enix]