Mar 21, 2012

Posted by | 1 Comment

EA Reveals Madden NFL 13 Cover Vote Bracket

EA Reveals Madden NFL 13 Cover Vote Bracket

Today EA announced the 32 fan-selected NFL players (one from each team) who will compete in the Madden NFL 13 Cover Vote. Similar to last year which saw Peyton Hillis walk away with the cover vote along with the Madden curse, fans will vote for their favorite player in a tournament style bracket from now till April 25th.

Here are the players that are representing each team:

Arizona Cardinals Larry Fitzgerald Miami Dolphins Reggie Bush
Atlanta Falcons Matt Ryan Minnesota Vikings Jared Allen
Baltimore Ravens Ray Rice New England Patriots Rob Gronkowski
Buffalo Bills Stevie Johnson New England Patriots Brandon Lloyd*
Carolina Panthers Cam Newton New Orleans Saints Drew Brees
Chicago Bears Matt Forte New York Giants Victor Cruz
Cincinnati Bengals A.J. Green New York Jets Darrelle Revis
Cleveland Browns Joe Haden Oakland Raiders Sebastian Janikowski
Dallas Cowboys DeMarcus Ware Philadelphia Eagles LeSean McCoy
Denver Broncos Tim Tebow Pittsburgh Steelers Troy Polamalu
Detroit Lions Calvin Johnson San Diego Chargers Antonio Gates
Green Bay Packers Aaron Rodgers San Francisco 49ers Patrick Willis
Houston Texans Arian Foster Seattle Seahawks Marshawn Lynch
Indianapolis Colts Dwight Freeney Tampa Bay Buccaneers LeGarrette Blount
Jacksonville Jaguars Maurice Jones-Drew Tennessee Titans Chris Johnson
Kansas City Chiefs Dwayne Bowe Washington Redskins Brian Orakpo


Despite the fact that the Denver Broncos no longer have Tim Tebow, I’m pretty sure they’re happy that Manning isn’t in the running and I’m sure Tim Tebow could still go far in the fan voting tournament. If you want to get in on the voting action, head over to you have until March 28 to get your votes in for the first round of voting. Last year, nearly 13 million votes were logged through

“Every football fan has an opinion on who should be on the Madden NFL cover, which was highly visible given the overwhelming response and debate that ensued during last year’s campaign. We’re proud to once again put the fate of the game’s cover in our fans’ hands and let them decide who is worthy of becoming the Madden NFL 13 cover athlete,” said director of marketing Anthony Stevenson. “Our collaboration with ESPN and SportsNation helped elevate the campaign to new heights last year and we’re thrilled to team up again on this award-winning program.”

To celebrate the start of the Madden NFL 13 Cover Vote tournament, SportsNation will be airing a “Madden Cover Vote Special” tonight on ESPN 2 from 6-7pm EST. Every Wedenesday throughout the tournament, gamers can tune into SportsNation at 5 pm EST for a discussion of the latest results. The Madden NFL 13 cover athlete will be revealed on SportsNation (just like last year) on April 25 just before the start of the 2012 NFL Draft.