Feb 21, 2012

Posted by | 0 Comments

Uncharted 3 Receives 2012 Writers Guild Award

Uncharted 3 Receives 2012 Writers Guild Award

The Uncharted series has always been known for its ability to connect with its audience by weaving an intricate and thoughtful narrative, creating a bond between the player and the protagonist. So when Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception won the 2012 Outstanding Achievement in Video Game Writing Award from The Writers Guild of America, it came as no surprise. Naughty Dog’s lead writer, Amy Hennig, was credited for the game’s story.

Other titles that competed for the award included Batman: Arkham City, Assassins Creed: Revelations, Brink, and  Mortal Kombat. Last year’s award went to Ubisoft’s Assassins Creed: Brotherhood which beat out God of War III, Fallout: New Vegas, and Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II.

Do you think Uncharted 3 is deserving of the Writers Guild Award? Sound off in the comments section below.

[Source: Gamasutra]